“You have to see this! …”

The New Yorker Magazine Cover
September 10, 2012

… said my neighbor Jean. I visited her this afternoon, which I do as much as I can. You know Jean by now – my 80-something friend and neighbor. We have shared many conversations about life and fashion – from tuxedos to handbags – and today’s topic was this cover of The New Yorker Magazine. Jean continued with this question: “Where is fashion going? Lately I have been feeling like the older woman in the illustration – out of step and befuddled.” Enough said. This image says it all.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on ““You have to see this! …”

  1. Thank you, Kylie for your very sweet words. You made my day! Actually, I clarified in the post that those were Jean’s comments, but to tell you the truth, I feel that way too sometimes. xoxo Melissa

  2. THAT is so funny! i love that picture…and YOU will never be the old woman in my eyes…always the young, beautiful one who is on the fashion forefront…always well put together and beautiful!

Leave a comment