The other Bobbi Brown

Yesterday’s New York Times Style Magazine had an article about makeup artist Bobbi Brown and I was reminded why I love her and love wearing her makeup. First of all, it was refreshing to read about the other “Bobbi” Brown, and all the positivity she brings to the world. Secondly, I enjoy wearing Bobbi Brown makeup so much that I was compelled to write about her in my column, (see Styling with Mel, Let’s make up, January 2012). And most important, Bobbi lives her life with integrity; a fellow Jersey girl, she keeps it real with her family of boys while still remaining true to herself. She owns her inner beauty and helps millions of women feel better about themselves, too.

I feel most like myself when wearing Bobbi Brown makeup. That is what I call style.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “The other Bobbi Brown

Leave a comment